Should I take this college course?

I've been learning C++ for a little while now, and I have a good foundation. When the opportunity to take a free VG Dev. course arose, I was ecstatic. But my excitement was flushed down a toilet when I found out that the college teaches C#. After accessing the differences in C# and C++, I've decided that there's no way I'm going to abandon C++. Besides, my math teacher also knows C++ and she's helped me out a couple of times. But still, a college course... So here are my options, and keep in mind that this course is only one sixth of a certificate:

1. Continue learning both languages, one at home, the other in an online college course.

2. Abandon C++ (I doubt I will, but if you really think it's best, try to convince me)

3. Put C++ away until I finish the college course in May 2014.(I'll forget most of it, I know because I started learning C++ last summer, and sort of accidental stopped when school started, and when I started again, I barely remembered a lot of it).

4. You have a better idea?

Also if you have any tips regarding switching to new languages or learning two at once ma come in handy. Is there a better place I should ask this question?
Last edited on
I would select (1) because knowing more languages can't really hurt you.