Beginners - November 2021 (Page 7)

Please help, simple operators problem

Can you please explain the code below? I am mostly confused about the "if" part. If there is no argument (eg. 5<8) in the if, how can it run/what does it do? ...
[9 replies] Last: Much appreciated, thank you very much! (by cloud987)
by jeyc
Where to put break; due to user invalid input

Hello I'm new to c++, I'm creating a reservation system for my school project this is kinda a dumb question where should I put break; due to user invalid input....
[2 replies] Last: typically you don't break. input validation is usually do prompt ge... (by jonnin)
Can't make out error in function

I'm having trouble trying to figure out why the function displayResults is not resolving. I'm trying to pass a bool value and user input into it. All the func...
[5 replies] Last: thank you I just noticed I only made the corrections on a copy of the ... (by trmbeef)
ADT and Linked List implementation using C++

Hello! Can someone help me? I have made a framework but I have no idea from where should I take a start? For above mentioned scenario I design C++ a program to...
[4 replies] Last: where should I take(sic) a start Well, @OP here is how I would make ... (by againtry)
C++ Program using structures to create a basic ID

I just now started learning structures and I have my program working, but how can I improve it so it incorporates eye color (using enumerated types), and full s...
[1 reply] : Enum <---> string is a pain. But if you must, you need functions to co... (by Duthomhas)
C Programming - Multithreading Conversion

Hi I want some help, for having multithreading support I want to edit the program. The problem is below: I had circuit-satisfactory program that would operate,...
[1 reply] : Seems oddly familiar... https://www.cplusplus.com/forum/beginner/28074... (by salem c)
PLEASE HELP URGENT C++ #assignment

Write a program to print tree structure by using loop by choice. x xx xxx ...