Beginners - October 2021

by jabeh
class

how to make class and object methods but still output the same. //include the neccessary headers #include <iostream> #include <fstream> #include<stri...
[7 replies] Last: oh no i mean to create a class The brief basics of creating a struct... (by George P)
by Paul5
Problem in File handling and 2D array

Task1: Construct a program to load all unique words of a specific file in an array and display them. Task2: Construct a program to load and display all wo...
[2 replies] Last: [Continuation of this thread http://www.cplusplus.com/forum/general/28... (by seeplus)
Do while loop prints only one number instead of 10

I put the condition that until x is equal to -10 keep on decrementing. Why does the code only display 1? #include <iostream> using namespace std; int ...
[8 replies] Last: LOL. Sounds like this is taking on a life of its own. Perhaps someone... (by againtry)
Read Files

Looking for help on this assignment cause i'm new to c++. Can anyone help me out with figuring this out? how to read multiples files with void prodecure? i'm ge...
[2 replies] Last: thank you so much for your help, now i know what should i do :) (by masninoeh)
virtual functions

if I make a virtual function in the base class it does not seem to matter if the derived classes have the virtual keyword or not for that overriden function. th...
[2 replies] Last: ok thanks for the reply. (by closed account j8Mo2yTq)
Completely lost

My task is to define a function that accepts i as as an argument to compute the following summation, return the summation from the function m(i) 1/2 + 2/3 + ...
[5 replies] Last: ... (by againtry)
by chipp
const variable syntax (1,2,3)

i just read a code with different declaration of const , e.g.: int const* num1; int const* const num2; what's the meaning of those? and how could c...
[52 replies] Last: const does not do anything actively, to my knowledge. - it lets the c... (by jonnin)
Associative array map with key