Beginners - January 2020 (Page 3)

How can i create schedule builder

Hey I am new to programming and as a college project I want to build schedule maker. I don't know how to start can anyone tell me how to create a similar tool l...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks I'll try this (by hanumaaan)
Clean up code

Basically what the title says. What can I do to simplify this (cut it down to only the necessary parts)? I'm trying to learn how to be more efficient. Please no...
[2 replies] Last: #include <iostream> #include <ctime> #include <cstdlib> using namespa... (by lastchance)
shifting elements in an array

Hi everyone, I know this is a common question, but I've gone through all of the related posts that I could find, and none of it seems to solve my problem. I'm...
[9 replies] Last: #include <iostream> using namespace std; const int ARRAY_CAP = 10; ... (by lastchance)
Extract particular loop number from a loop

In my code, a loop is occurring 25 times, where the variable has been assigned as part. (example has been provided below) for (int part = 0; part < 75;...
[3 replies] Last: condition1 && condition2 is the same thing as "if cond1 and cond2 are ... (by highwayman)
by vysero
Include's

This is just a general "best practices" question. Let's say header file X has an include Y but header file X also has an include Z which is including Y. Is it b...
[2 replies] Last: Oh yes, of course, that makes sense thank you. (by vysero)
passing a function a non decided amount of arguments/parameters

Hi there, I am wanting to have a function that i call from main that i want to pass a certain amount of arguments that i can change the amount of, ie- the first...
[5 replies] Last: @jonin we must have replied at the same time... lol this isn't weird!... (by markyrocks)
How to write destructor ( unique_ptr<T>).

I am working on a custom container class. My main method runs correctly. Iterating the contents and printing via cout. Once complete it then throws a runtime er...