General C++ Programming - May 2020 (Page 3)

File I/O (HELP)!!

I have a inpu.dat binary file. I have to read this and assign the elements in it to a matrix. How can I do this? Thanks
[4 replies] Last: A C-style array type contains its dimensional information which sizeof... (by dutch)
student report program

I will be very a happy if anyone can assist me Suppose we want to compile a student academic report for a high school learner in grade 12 (matric). A mat...
[3 replies] Last: I great technique for doing assignments like this is to copy the list ... (by dhayden)
How to program games like Project QT

Hello friends. I am new to game programming. So many things are still unclear. Can someone show me the basic steps on how to program a quality game like Project...
[2 replies] Last: Some simple text games might be instructive and fun: High-low: The co... (by dhayden)
[SOLVED]Spinlock mutex not working with std::scoped_lock or std::lock_guard

I can call lock and unlock manually around the critical region and it works fine, but when I wrap it with a scoped_lock I still get a data race: #include <at...
[no replies]
by kohit
how to use a different type to find value in std::set

I have a struct like: struct point{ int f; int b; point(){} point(int u, int v){ f = u; b = v; } bool operator<(const p...
[4 replies] Last: I was confused, if I have a key_type value with the key I need(such a... (by keskiverto)
How to use Boost in Visual Studio/Qt

To make a long story short, I need to use boost for various reasons. Anyways, I've searched and searched for an extremely simple way to use Boost in Visual S...
[6 replies] Last: @malibor thank I really appreciate it and benefit of it.. (by marhuum)
functions help

i wanted to make a function and then checks if the user reboot or not. and in the int main function i want to call from that function. the code i have so far is...
[1 reply] : support's return type is void. That means it doesn't return any value.... (by Ganado)
by eladb