General C++ Programming - June 2020 (Page 5)

by doug4
One more line of code I need to make it work

I would try this if (y == 0) { std::cout << "Cannot divide by zero. Operation aborted..." << std::endl; } else if ( (x % y) == 0) { std::cout << x << ...
[7 replies] Last: And the spampost is gone :) (by MikeyBoy)
Output affected by placement of delete statement

Hello, I'm a computer science student and am working on a homework problem. I have already solved it; however, I noticed some odd behavior based on where I put...
[5 replies] Last: going out of bounds of a block of memory can cause any of many unpredi... (by jonnin)
Currency to words C++

Im trying to make a code that displays currency such as (312,12) in words (three hundred twelve dollars and twelve cents. #include <iostream> #include <str...
[4 replies] Last: Thanks dutch for your help i was able to get the code working. after y... (by somedude)
swap

do u know whats the difference between storage.swap(new_storage) and std::swap(storage,new_storage), also does it have to be std::storage.swap(new_storage) if i...
[1 reply] : Typically, prefer the specialized a.swap(b) over the more generic s... (by mbozzi)
template

#ifndef FAST_QUEUE_H #define FAST_QUEUE_H #include <iostream> #include <vector> #include <algorithm> #include <exception> template <typename T> class FastQueue...
[4 replies] Last: thanks (by closed account jGAShbRD)
Searching for a word in text file

Hi im trying to write a program that reads in a text file. The user can search for a specific word and it will output another file. The new file will have the l...
[2 replies] Last: Maybe like this: #include <iostream> #include <fstream> #include <str... (by Thomas1965)
mod help

i have some variables. int first = shows the start of queue int count = size of my vector int number = number of elements in my vector int index= gets the value...
[1 reply] : #include <iostream> int main() { const int Capacity = 4; ch... (by dutch)