Beginners - October 2020 (Page 9)

by BrianD
Strings and chars

Hi first of all I'd like to say I'm completely new to C++ in fact apart from very little pascal and tiny bit of assembler I did 30 years ago I'm pretty new full...
[7 replies] Last: @Andy "B" will work as answer = "You pressed the" + keypress;, but wh... (by seeplus)
Using current value

I wonder if it is at all possible to create a program in c ++ that will work based on the current value. For example: By changing the sound frequency measu...
[2 replies] Last: It's certainly possible in C++. Audio/signal processing isn't a part o... (by Ganado)
Holding Variable

OK I have tried this 100 different ways but I keep getting same result it is holding variable instead of clearing and let user re-enter new numbers for a new va...
[7 replies] Last: @Ganado, Thank you. I see your point now and realize I was looking at... (by Handy Andy)
by hbcpp
concept(std::bidirectional_iterator) not working

I am trying to implement C++20 concept in a std::list implementation of mine. Here is the simplified version of the code that will just highlight the part wher...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks, I will take a look at them and get back to you (by hbcpp)
Struggling to understand what I would need to create a program with these requirements

I'm sorry im very new to programming and I know asking this will be bothersome. I was asked to create a program that has certain requirements. I'm not sure wha...
[3 replies] Last: Hello Swaggywhale, I found this useful for understanding how to use t... (by Handy Andy)
Dynamically create N objects of a class based on user input?

Hello everybody! I am new to this whole C++ thing and I have a (simple) question: Is it somehow possible to "dynamically" create objects of a class? So ...
[4 replies] Last: (When I first read "vector", I was still thinking about "euclidean ve... (by mbozzi)
by jax16
g

gfgd