Beginners - June 2020 (Page 10)

Player DVD program

Hey guys, I need to do an assignment for university, but I'm a complete noob, so maybe you can help me here. There is piece of code below and I need to complete...
[1 reply] : What have you learned about C++ so far? Do you know how to write a cla... (by Ganado)
Making sure there is a certain character in string

Hello, how do I make sure the input that I get ends with a full stop '.' using do-while? Example: Hello. #include <iostream> using namespace std; void upper...
[7 replies] Last: Careful - this will not behave properly if the string is empty. (by mbozzi)
offset values and operators to increment pointers

line 17 "Counter" is undefined. how do I fix this? // Listing8.9.cpp : This file contains the 'main' function. Program execution begins and ends there. ...
[2 replies] Last: oh ok. thank you!! i was sitting there for 30 mins. couldnt figured ... (by tuanle007)
by taniam
Math problem

I just started learning C++ and I have to solve this problem: Let be x an integer variable. For what values of x does the expression x+7==8*x take the value 1. ...
[5 replies] Last: 1) that is just mathspeak. x is a variable. It could be 23. It cou... (by jonnin)
expression must be a modifiable lvalue with 2D arrays

Hello, I have an error in the constructor. Please help me. Thanks #include <iostream> #include<string> using namespace std; class MyMatrix { p...
[2 replies] Last: my = s can be changed to: memcpy(my,s, sizeof(int)*9); //9 is 3*3. m... (by jonnin)
by mpelle
My code only works for specific test cases, and I'm not sure why.

I'm doing an extra credit assignment and my teacher said that my code doesn't work for all test cases, only specific ones. I'm not sure why. She also said that ...
[3 replies] Last: result is meant to change, it is the sum of the values in the row of ... (by George P)
Help With #define