Beginners - July 2021 (Page 4)

Doubts in Class & function

I am new to C++, only know some simple c++ basics. While studying some codes in c++ related to class, I have some doubts on the followings 1. inline PlatformMa...
[16 replies] Last: The example by seeplus did just that. Here is another: std::vector<i... (by keskiverto)
by vboro
Memory game pair generating?

Hi! I would like to make a simple cmd console memory game. I have the idea how to do the logical part behind the entire game, however, I'm kinda stuck at the...
[8 replies] Last: Thanks everyone for the answers, I got the solution :D And @whitenite1... (by vboro)
Dice roll function

Does anyone have an experience playing Senet? It's an eqyptian game that I have been tasked with writing a program for. how would I go about writing a "dice ...
[4 replies] Last: how would I go about writing a "dice roll" function for a 5 sided dic... (by George P)
Thread (sleep) one second then calls the method to update it by a second

I have a 12 hour clock and a 24 hour clock. I need to have a thread that sleeps one second then calls the method to update by a second. I first tried the getc a...
[5 replies] Last: That's not how it would usually be coded. Use mod and int division T... (by zapshe)
Help with program

I'm trying to get this program to only ask if the user would like another question after the 5th correct answer. I think I'm a ways off. Can anyone walk me thro...
[3 replies] Last: #include <iostream> #include <cstdlib> #include <ctime> int generat... (by seeplus)
When to line break when printing a one dimensional array as a multidimensional one?

Let's say I have an array char arr but I want to print it linearly, breaking lines when appropriate to get a 8x8 square. a, b, c, d, e, f, g, h //newline i...
[7 replies] Last: Look at the size of the declared char array, a maximum of 64 character... (by George P)
by MrASR
How to fetch text between 2 texts or end of text with regex ?