Beginners - July 2021 (Page 7)

Questions about isolating each function for Unit Test

Hi, I am currently creating some unit test for my C code with google test (test case written in C++), but I have some trouble in implementing it. Sorry if my qu...
[1 reply] : As I understand it, Mock provide place holders for objects, but you do... (by kbw)
Clock display stops when watering function runs.

Hi, absolute beginner here. I'm building a automated irrigation system using these parts: Arduino Uno DS1307RTC Grove Capacitive Soil Moisture Sensor 2x ...
[3 replies] Last: You're got a clock - so just check for the time to turn on and the tim... (by seeplus)
LNK2019 errors in Driver.cpp (1,2)

The purpose of this assignment is to implement an ArrayDictionary.h file. Which is an array-based implementation of the ADT dictionary that organizes its data i...
[31 replies] Last: If the error only refers to ::add() and not also to ::getValue(), then... (by seeplus)
Odd behavior with initilization.

I am trying to have id1 be one step ahead of count(number-wise). I was trying to accomplish this with the prefix version of the increment operator, but this pro...
[2 replies] Last: There is a difference between pre-inc and post-inc (same for pre-dec a... (by seeplus)
Trouble initilizing variable within constructor.

Main file: #include <iostream> #include "Count.h" using namespace std; int main() { Count test1; test1.information(); return 0; } ...
[4 replies] Last: Thank you both for your replies. (by BroBuilder)
Card Shuffling and Dealing Simulation

In my reference book i studied the sample program in which the problem is that Write a program to randomly shuffle the deck of cards and to deal it out. Some F...
[5 replies] Last: Based upon original code perhaps: #include <iostream> #include <cst... (by seeplus)
operators in c++