Beginners - April 2021 (Page 8)

int and double help?

Trying to print out the "totalVotes" as an int and the "votePerc" as a double. My issue is if I keep their types seperate the "votePerc" calculation comes out t...
[1 reply] : for(int i = 0; i < ARRAY_SIZE; i++) { votePerc = (tab... (by Ganado)
by Horror
changeing each lowercase letter to uppercase

I have to write a program that reads strings of text from a datafile called “data.txt”, changes each lowercase letter to uppercase, and places each letter b...
[3 replies] Last: Using a queue and a stack to test that a word is a palindrome is far m... (by seeplus)
Can you #define values for a header in another file?

EDIT : Sorry for the confusion. Let me rephrase what I meant to ask: Given the code below, where should I put the #define DEBUG_ENABLE 1 so that I can togg...
[5 replies] Last: You normally want to set those kinds of configuration macros in the co... (by helios)
Write to Serial Port

Greetings! I am still learning the overall structure of C++, plus I am at a point where in order to maintain my interest in it, I need some help over a hurdl...
[4 replies] Last: @Nico I don't see anything in your try block that would throw exceptio... (by mbozzi)
How to fix "expression must have integral or unscoped enum type"

I have the following code and trying to perform a simple calculation: #include <cmath> #include <math.h> #include "fftw3.h" using namespace std; int mai...
[7 replies] Last: I was under the impression that I can use memset as an initialization... (by Ganado)
Operator not declared in this scope

Hey, I have been trying to compile a source file in OpenFOAM which uses the C++ syntax. When I run try to compile the make file I get the error 'autoCreateK' wa...
[3 replies] Last: Hey, thanks for that. (by Thugfreak)
std::min function help

I have a simple question really I am trying to find the minimum between two values and use it as a new value in a function. For example, in my code I am star...