Multidimensional arrays program not working

Write your question here.
Hi, I am new to multidimensional arrays, and I am struggling to understand why this program of mine isn't working as it should. Karen and Murphy receive each day a bonus, for a total of 5 days. In the end I'd like to display the total sum of Karen's bonuses and of Murphy's. However the program abruptly stops after I've inserted the first 4 figures.
  # include<iostream>
using namespace std;
int main()
{
	int bonus[1][4];
	int k=0,m=0, i=0;
	while(i<4){
		cin>>bonus[0][i];
		k = k+bonus[0][i];
		cin>>bonus[1][i];
		m = m+bonus[1][i];
		i++;
	}
	cout<<"Karen's total tally is: "<<k<<endl;
	cout<<"Murphy's total tally is: "<<m<<endl;
}

Thanks for your time!
> int bonus[1][4];
You have two people, so this should be
int bonus[2][4];
You have 2 people and 5 days so it should be int bonus[2][5];
Thanks!
Last edited on
Hello Theloneinteger,

After seeing what salem c and Thomas1965 have said I came up with this:
# include<iostream>

using namespace std;

int main()
{
	constexpr int MAXROW{ 1 };  // <--- Should be 2.
	constexpr int MAXCOL{ 4 };  // <--- Should be 6.

int bonus[MAXROW][MAXCOL];
	int totalKaren{}, totalMurphy{}, col{};

while (col < 4)
	{
		// <--- Needs a prompt.
		cin >> bonus[0][col];
		totalKaren += bonus[0][col];

// <--- Needs a prompt.
		cin >> bonus[1][col];          // <--- Row out of bounds.
		totalMurphy += bonus[1][col];  // <--- Row out of bounds.

col++;
	}

cout << "Karen's total tally is: " << totalKaren << endl;
	cout << "Murphy's total tally is: " << totalMurphy << endl;
}

The blank lines help the readability of the code and make it much easier to follow. A good variable name also helps, I am not saying what I did is a good name, but it is just to give you an idea, this will be helpful in the future.

Lines 17 and 21 are a shorter way of writing what you did.