General C++ Programming - April 2020 (Page 7)

char array and pointer (1,2,3)

So I made a char array and I have to make a pointer. The pointer moves through the array to print out a line of text. I need to make a for loop for this. How do...
[54 replies] Last: Indentation helps to see scopes . Braces, {}, around the only state... (by keskiverto)
Please help: C++ Stack Implementation Code

I need to write the code for getLength, isEmpty, and peek. I am unsure of what to write since I have never done this before. Also, I need to write a loop in ...
[3 replies] Last: bool isEmpty() { if (length == 0) return true; else return false; } ... (by thmm)
Is learning C++ recommended for beginners?

I have heard a lot of people saying C++ is a hard language to learn and is not a good language to start. I myself am a beginner in programming and have jumped s...
[2 replies] Last: Learning to program is like learning to drive. You don't start in a h... (by salem c)
by Slee p
Reverse string using stacks

Hello, I am unsure where to begin in my int main file. I am trying to store a string and print the string backwards using stacks. I need help in my main functio...
[1 reply] : I wish I had extra space in my sleep. Your code is incomplete and no... (by Duthomhas)
split time reference point

hello. I am working on a project that displays a weight calculator using reference points: #include <iostream> #include <iomanip> #include <string> using...
[7 replies] Last: thank you for the help I was able to figure it out (by staycoding12)
Tic-Tac-Toe MiniMax Algorithm

Hello I am attempting to create an unbeatable Tic-Tac-Toe game using the MiniMax Algorithm. I keep running it to issues with my code. My MiniMax algorithm appea...
[1 reply] : //******************************************* // Definition of Min_... (by Wsaint1990)
by prc27
Handling messages from an external file/library