“Module was built without symbols” Error occurred when tried to opening a sample project

I am new to visual studio, I am trying to run a sample CPP code from a company which connects to DCAM API application. I have checked the version of VS in .sln file and installed that version of VS.I tried running the code below

// console/init_uninit
//

#include "../misc/console4.h"

#include "../misc/common.h"

#define USE_INITOPTION 0 // set DCAMAPI_INITOPTION when the value isn't 0.
#define USE_INITGUID 0 // set GUID parameter when the value isn't 0.

#if USE_INITGUID
#include "../misc/dcamapix.h"
#endif

int main( int argc, char* const argv[] )
{
printf( "PROGRAM START\n" );

int ret = 0;
DCAMERR err;

// initialize DCAM-API
DCAMAPI_INIT apiinit;
memset( &apiinit, 0, sizeof(apiinit) );
apiinit.size = sizeof(apiinit);

#if USE_INITOPTION
// set option of initialization
int32 initoption[] = {
DCAMAPI_INITOPTION_APIVER__LATEST,
DCAMAPI_INITOPTION_ENDMARK // it is necessary to set as the last value.
};

apiinit.initoption = initoption;
apiinit.initoptionbytes = sizeof(initoption);
#endif

#if USE_INITGUID
// set GUID parameter
DCAM_GUID guid = DCAM_GUID_MYAPP;

apiinit.guid = &guid;
#endif

err = dcamapi_init( &apiinit );
if( failed(err) )
{
dcamcon_show_dcamerr( NULL, err, "dcamapi_init()" );
ret = 1;
}
else
{
int32 nDevice = apiinit.iDeviceCount;
printf( "dcamapi_init() found %d device(s).\n", nDevice );

int32 iDevice;
for( iDevice = 0; iDevice < nDevice; iDevice++ )
{
dcamcon_show_dcamdev_info( (HDCAM)(intptr_t)iDevice );
}
}

// finalize DCAM-API
dcamapi_uninit(); // recommended call dcamapi_uninit() when dcamapi_init() is called even if it failed.

printf( "PROGRAM END\n" );
return ret;
}

While Running the above code I am Getting the bellow output. But the application couldn't run.

'init_uninit.exe' (Win32): Loaded 'C:\Users\bbbra\camera software\Hamamatsu_DCAMSDK4_v20086083\dcamsdk4\samples\cpp\init_uninit\x64\Debug\init_uninit.exe'. Symbols loaded.