Give me a hand please!

I am JUST A BEGINNER IN C++ (a week) and I’d like to get help (given the following)
#include <iostream>
#include <fstream>
using namespace std;
int main( int argc, char* argv[] ) {
ifstream infile( argv[1] );
char ch = 0;
while( infile.get( ch ) ) {
cout.put( ch );
}
return 0;
}
How can I Create a C++ console application that locates all C/C++ string literals from a C++ source file and prints the filename followed by the line number that the string is located on, a colon, a space then the quoted string. Repeat the string line for each string in the file.
The program will read source code from the console and output the strings to the console.
The executable file must be named ‘stringfinder.exe’
THANKS A LOT IN ADVANCE!
millanjn@gmail.com
Last edited on
This forum is not a homework service. You should work on the code yourself and ask for help with specific problems.
http://www.cplusplus.com/forum/beginner/11333/

Are you two on the same class?
Thank you Zhuge, this is a nice answer for a just born into this field. It is greatly appreciated!
Helios thanks a lot for the link! What a difference!
Im having a Hard time understanding your question, + use code tags.
But if your trying to search a file and find line numbers i guess you could do this.

maybe somethin along the lines of this
fstream FILE(blahblah,ios::app)
string line = "";
int count  = 0;
string search = "CoorsLight"; //search word
while(getline(FILE,line,'#'))
{
count++ // counts every line in file
if(line == search)
{
// grab the count .. this will equal the line number
// then output your string here by FILE<< youText;
}
}
FILE.close();