IN which softwhere C++ language write?.

I am very New in c++ language....
IN which softwhere C++ language write?.
You need what's called an IDE, which stands for "Integrated Development Environment".

There are many free ones for C++:
Visual Studio Express
NetBeans (with C++ module)
Code::Blocks

Or, you could also use a compiler directly, such as gcc, clang, MinGW, etc.

You can also use online IDEs:
http://liveworkspace.org/
http://www.ideone.com/
Last edited on
closed account (3CXz8vqX)
An IDE? Really? For a newbie?

Get a text editor such as Notepad, Notepad++, Gedit, Kedit. Type in your code and save as filename.cpp. Apart from Notepad the rest of them usually do the highlighting for you!

You can use this resource to find out how to install all the C++ stuff. http://kyafaeri.com/c++/index.php?title=1._Installing_and_Compilers#Linux

I uh...don't have the Ch0 3 completed yet though.
Last edited on
@Ravenshade most professional programmers use an IDE of some sort. It is better to learn sooner than later. Most modern IDEs also give better error messages and help you write better code as you type - he'll learn very rapidly.
I happen to disagree, just because you plan to be a Formula 1 or Nascar driver someday, doesn't mean you should be using a Forumula 1 or Nascar vehicle from day 1. You should start off with Karting first. =D (you thought I was gonna say: Learn to drive a car right?) . An IDE is all well and good but there's no point to it if you don't understand it and it just layers problems one after another preventing you from actually learning about C++. Or at the very least, the basics.

Pen, Notepad, Typewriter = A Journalists bests friends.
Ansi C reference, Gedit, GCC = A C++ Programmers best friends.
@Ravenshade, I happen to disagree with you.