Stuck with user-defined functions !!

Good Day everyone

This is my first topic here . I am a newbie who is trying so hard not to hate CS and actually pass the course with a functioning brain !!!

I would really appreciate your help because I am going crazy here trying to figure out what the hell is wrong with my code . It won't work even though I've got 0 errors in compiling !!

Actually I have two problems

The first problem:

* Write a value returning function called length() that takes a positive integer and returns the number of digits in that integer . Using the written function in part1 , write a value returning function called isPalindrome () that checks if a positive integer is palindrome or not . The function takes a positive integer and returns true if the integer is a palindrome and false otherwise .
Test your functions by writing a main function that prompts the user to input an integer and outputs its number of digits and " It is a palindrome ' message if its a palindrome , otherwise " It is not a palindrome " .

Here is my code :

#include <iostream>
#include <string>
#include <cctype>
#include <cmath>

using namespace std ;

int length (int) ;
bool isNumPalindrome (int) ;

int main ()
{
	int num , digits = 0  ;

cout << "Enter an integter : " ;
	cin >> num ;

length (num) ;

cout << "The number of digits in your integer is " << digits << endl ;

isNumPalindrome (num);

if ( isNumPalindrome (num) == 1 )
			cout << "It is a Palindrome" << endl ;
		else
			cout << "It is not a Palindrome" << endl ;

return 0 ;
}

int length ( int num )
{
	int digits = 0 ;

if ( num == 0 )
	digits = 1;

while ( num != 0 )
	{
		digits++ ;
		num = num / 10 ;
	}

return digits ;
}

bool isNumPalindrome(int num)
{
  int pwr = 0;

if(num < 10)						
		return true;
  else						
  {
   while(num / static_cast<int>(pow(10,pwr)) >= 10)										
		      pwr++;

while(num >= 10)				
     {
	      if((num / static_cast<int>(pow(10,pwr))) != (num % 10))
		      return false;