What's the best way to learn C++?

I want to know if there are any good tips on the most effective way to learn C++? I have been learning C++ for a couple of months now and I really like it, I `am also learning unreal in conjunction with C++ so I can get to work on making games. I just don`t know if there are any effective ways to learn C++, the way I have been learning it so far is by just typing things like switch statements, loops and etc. over and over again. I `am learning from a book mainly and a course that teaches both C++ and unreal, and I feel like my progress is slow because I `am worried that I might move to fast and forget a lot of stuff and I wont be truly learning anything. If you can share any tips on an effective way to learn I would greatly appreciate it.
work through everything on https://www.learncpp.com/ ... you should spent a lot of time on OOP design and concepts and syntax. Most large programs will be mostly object oriented: there is a time and a place for stand alone functions (called procedural programming) and I love that c++ supports this (many languages force you to have a bogus object just to have an object to have a method in it that should have been stand alone) but most code is not that style.
Which book?
C++ through game programming.
closed account (z05DSL3A)
“Not everyone will understand your journey. That’s fine. It’s not their journey to make sense of. It’s yours.” — Zero Dean

You might get a lot of advice about 'the best way to learn C++' but remember that comes from their journey and it might not fit with yours.

My point of view is that there is learning programming AND learning C++ and you are doing both at the same time. It's kind of like learning to be an architect and a builder.