Trying to get the Numbers to input and do the calculation correctly

The equation isn't coming outright. It keeps telling me 11% in my our program. I'm brand new to C++ so I know I must be doing something simple wrong. But I just don't know what, I just need the program to read two numbers from a .txt file and get a percentage. I also need that to round to a whole number and output the description with it. Any suggestions would be welcome. Thanks.

#include <iostream>
#include <string>
#include <iomanip>
#include <cmath>
#include <fstream>

using namespace std;

//Global declarations: Constants and type definitions only -- no variables

//Function prototypes

int main()
{
	//In cout statement below SUBSTITUTE  your name and lab number
	cout <<  << endl << endl;

//Variable declarations
	double score;
	double total;
	double grade;
	string ScoreandTotal;
	string description; 

ifstream inFile;

inFile.open(ScoreandTotal);

//Program Logic 

inFile >> score >> total;

grade = score / total;

if (grade >= 90)
			description = "Excellent";
		else if (grade >= 80)
			description = "Well Done";
		else if (grade >= 70)
			description = "Good";
		else if (grade >= 60)
			description = "Need Improvement";
		else (grade < 59.9);
			description = "Fail";

cout << "Grade" << grade << setprecision(0) << fixed << round(grade) << "%" <<
		setprecision(5) << fixed << "" << description << endl;;

inFile.close();

//Closing program statements

system("pause");

return 0;
Hello heart1210,

I can not test your program because I do not have the input file that you are using. Anything I do will not math what you are using.

On line 30 you open a file, but how do you know it is open?

Please provide the input file that you are using.

Andy
Andy,
I'm using a . text file with "85.56 100" Those are the only two numbers in the file.