Level My C++ Skills

I have been studying C++ for almost 2 years now. I have read some beginners' books and some intermediate ones including "Effective Modern C++ - Scott Meyers".

I have solved plenty of exercises, found out I love problem-solving, made 3 programs I am very proud of.
So, basically I have learned about all the fundamentals of cpp from declaring variables to working with with files, STL and templates(though the last one didn't do much exercising), and the fundamentals of OOP.

So now I find myself wndering where to go next, I am a liitle lost and in need of some guidance. What should I learn next, I know what I larned so far is just the beginning but I can't seem to find further topics to study in c++.

Any sort of guidance would be much appreciated
Thanks.
Last edited on
binary files / serialization
input validation
threading
networking / communications / interprocess comms
data structures / algorithms (trees, etc)
gui coding/development / mobile dev
use some 3rd party libraries to get something working
advanced string processing, advanced vector tricks using algorithms, lambdas, etc.
regx tools in c++
Thanks @jonnin, I really appreciate it.

One question though, what exactly do you mean by
use some 3rd party libraries to get something working
I recommend you to start working on some project, that is the best way to learn fast, because you'll always encounter new idioms and problems waiting to solve.

learning 3rd party libraries is good only to see how things are done, but you won't learn much with them, because too much time is spent on search for documentation and also in the end you'll hit the wall, because all libraries have limitations. (there no such thing as AIO library)

there are not many libraries with good documentation meaning frustration.

what to learn next, or what project to start? start implementing your library for:
GUI design
networking
cryptography
2D rendering
etc...