New Pointer Question

Hello! I am very new to programming and I have some additional questions about pointers. I know I've already posted some already but I have more questions. I really want to understand pointers deeply before I move on because I read that it is very important!

#include <iostream>
using namespace std; 

int main () 
{ 
	int b[2][3] = {3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8}; 
	int (*p)[3] = b; //declaring b to a pointer to one dimensional array of three integers. 

cout << b << endl;
	cout << &b << endl;
	cout << *b << endl;
	cout << *(*b) << endl;
	cout << (*b + 1) << endl;
	cout << *(*b + 1) << endl;
	cout << (*b + 2) << endl;
	cout << *(*b + 2) << endl;
	cout << *(b + 1) << endl;
	cout << **(b + 1) << endl;
	cout << b << endl;
	cout << b + 1 << endl;

return 0; 
}

1. What is the significance of "int (*p)[3] = b;"? The reason why I ask is because I can do all of the cout below without it. But a video on youtube has included that statement. I'm not exactly sure why.

2. What is the difference between the two b's that are mentioned in the code? The first b is "int b[2][3];" and the second b is "int (*p)[3] = b;". Do they mean the same thing?

3. Why does the address of b the same as the value stored in b? Doesn't that mean the pointer is pointing to itself? For example, the cout of "*b" is the same is cout of "&b". And "*b" holds the value in that address whereas "&b" holds the address only. And they are the same. What is going on here?

Thank you guys so much for the help before. And I apologize for asking so many questions!
I really want to understand pointers deeply before I move on because I read that it is very important!

Pointers are important, but I wouldn't worry about the more arcane aspects for now. Array pointers, for example, do not turn up very often. Well, I've never seen them outside of exercises. (Aside: has anyone used them to solve a problem elegantly??)

1. What is the significance of "int (*p)[3] = b;"?