Windows Programming - March 2021

CLN not getting recognized

I have installed (?) CLN using cygwin which had a few packages for it. But I ran an example code from the CLN examples folder and it gives a fatal error saying ...
[1 reply] : Is this your first time trying to use a library? Add the location of ... (by Ganado)
ACCESS_VIOLATION debugging with GCC

Good day! I am new to C++, currently I am using GCC 10.2.0-1 from MSYS2 on Windows. I am compiling & running my little programs from console. Sometimes hap...
[4 replies] Last: Thanks! GDB did the job. It is not in default MSYS2 installation, but ... (by Satoshi Yoda)
Unresolved External Symbol

I am getting a linker error message I don't understand >MSVCRT.lib(exe_main.obj) : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol _main referenced in function "...
[1 reply] : It's likely one of - you provided a WinMain() as if you were writing... (by salem c)
WinMain Issue

Just updated my Visual Studio To 2019 version. Getting an error message "Inconsistent annotation for WinMain". What does this mean and what setting in the env...
[1 reply] : You can either ignore the message -- it should be a warning, not an er... (by George P)
Need Help With Programming Assignment

#include <iostream> #include <cmath> using namespace std; float CalstdDeviation(float StoreArr ); int main() { int i; float StoreArr ; c...
[1 reply] : Do not double post. Stick to your previous thread: https://cplusplus.c... (by Ganado)
Dirent.h problem (the program crashes while trying to read the directory)

i want to make a program that gets all the folders and subfolerds from the D: directory ,but the program stops at around 32 000 files read and i dont know why ,...
[6 replies] Last: Looks to be something for Linux only: https://www.systutorials.com/doc... (by George P)
by FORK1
Do i need an overloading