General C++ Programming - March 2020 (Page 3)

Creating a String Array that reads string from a file

Hello, I am fairly new to programming in C++ and I am having difficulties getting my code to work for my homework assignment. I code crashes whenever I attempt ...
[8 replies] Last: Thank You! That fixed the issue I was having. (by Wsaint1990)
by frek
C++ facilities

Hello all, What are most common C++ containers and std::algorithm facilities (functions, operations, etc) that a C++ programmer needs to be familiar with for...
[10 replies] Last: Thanks so much all guys. I got it. I appreciate your time and help. (by frek)
How do i add SFML to my path in atom text editor

I do not know how to connect SFML to my path for Atom Text Editor. If there is no way to add it to Atom can you tell me a different header to use for graphics o...
[1 reply] : Should probably ask this on a forum for Atom. (by zapshe)
Hailstone Numbers

Hi there, I recently got an assignment to create an algorithm for hailstone numbers. I've managed to complete most of it however I'm having an issue when it com...
[5 replies] Last: Thanks for that! I'll definitely make sure to not make a habit of it. ... (by rainyday)
how read the GIF and JPG image size? (1,2,3)

from the JPG format: typedef struct _JFIFHeader { BYTE SOI ; /* 00h Start of Image Marker */ BYTE APP0 ; /* 02h Application Use ...
[56 replies] Last: is windows and the readimagefile() reading the last icon instead the 1... (by Cambalinho)
by qawsed
count type of apparations in a csv file

Hi, I have to count the occurrences of each categories (Action, Adventure, Animation ...) in a csv file. The csv file is movies.csv and is here http://files.g...
[4 replies] Last: ghosts in the machine? if you are tasked to do this with threads, you... (by jonnin)
The Little Scrollbar That Could Not