General C++ Programming - January 2020 (Page 2)

Having trouble running Permutations in Do-while loop

I'm still pretty new at programming, but I know enough to piece together other people's code usually. I'm currently stuck at trying to get a string to run a per...
[5 replies] Last: Perms don't repeat chars, unless the input string has repeating chars.... (by dutch)
CppCast: Circle

Rob and Jason are joined by Sean Baxter. They first talk about a blog post and some papers headed for the upcoming ISO meeting in Prague. Then they discuss Circ...
[no replies]
Why does this program not output anything?

#include <iostream> int main(){ int x; char c; int o; std::cin>>x>>c; bool run1=true,run2=false; while(x!=0 ){ x=o;...
[8 replies] Last: Thanks @yabi2943993, Its appreciated to see the full running code. T... (by eugenedakin)
Access to elements of a homogeneous structure

Hi! How can I better access elements of a homogeneous struct? Here are the options to consider: struct Test { string s1 = "test1"; string s2 = "tst2";...
[7 replies] Last: There are also library-based solutions: Antony Polukhin's magic_get... (by mbozzi)
by DMX
friends, inheritance and forward declaration

Hello, I am trying to code the example given in "Ruminations on C++" Koenig, Moo, ยง8.3 but I don't get it to run like shown in the book. Here is my minimized...
[6 replies] Last: Thanks, as far as I can see there were two problems: 1) expr.hpp doe... (by DMX)
by eladb
MFC debug assertion failed

Hi all, i have some issue on my first MFC project. i built some new windows that delete txt file according to the user input. for some reason, after first ...
[8 replies] Last: hello again. just open a new MFC project and copy all the code. its w... (by eladb)
Factorial division

I want to see, if the factorial of a number n is divisible by a number p. For that I got: #include <iostream> int main() { int p,n; while(1){ ...