General C++ Programming - April 2020 (Page 3)

Convert Between 16 bit Scaled PCM Data to Floating Point PCM Data

I cannot convert between 16 bit Scaled PCM Data and Floating Point PCM Data in C++. I think I must be close because the output audio somewhat resembles what I e...
[5 replies] Last: New code works :). Thanks for you help and for the C++ primer. (by Manannan)
Strings concatenation

Hi guys, I'm new to c++ programming and I need to fulfill a vector of n strings with strings which are named in a similar way. Suppose that my strings are: fi...
[2 replies] Last: The only input you need is the number of files. Once you have that you... (by thmm)
by zongul
Access violating reading location

I have this code old_evhndl = *(FARPROC*)(obj->old_eventhandler()); return CallWindowProc(old_evhndl, hwnd, msg, (WPARAM)wParam, (LPARAM)lParam); The ex...
[7 replies] Last: I don't think mixing of 64 and 32 bit. It will created mess. (by matt112)
How to have multiple template parameters?

So I have this template: template<> int exampleClass<int>::display() { return variable; } But how can I have multiple parameters? Something lik...
[8 replies] Last: You know, you could just use the example I gave you in your last post:... (by TheToaster)
Where to namespaces and functions go?

So I know that classes can go in a separate .cpp and .h file. But where do I put functions or namespaces? Do they also follow the same a classes? So the declara...
[2 replies] Last: functions are always by design visible to any TU so namespace is need... (by marhuum)
by Dee5
Snake game

Hello guys im currently making a snake game. If you have any suggestions improvements. #include <iostream> #include <conio.h> using namespace std; bool ga...
[7 replies] Last: This isn't an English 101 essay. You don't need to type your code in 1... (by TheToaster)
Double array