General C++ Programming - April 2020 (Page 2)

Cannot Use std::bind

I have a class called SoundThreadManager. It defines a function: void Init(f_GetSoundSample getSoundSample, f_SoundConverted playSound, int sampleRate,...
[6 replies] Last: Thanks for you help. This is a great forum, for noobs like me to ask q... (by Manannan)
Pulling info from a file and creating an object

Hello I am pretty new in regards to fstream and file manipulation. So I have a hw problem where I am reading a file with a list of <first name> <M or F> <freque...
[11 replies] Last: You may wish to further re-factor the design and implementation of thi... (by jwin)
How to take input as fractional number without using float/double data type?

Is it possible to take a decimal number as input from the user without using float/double data type? And this number has to be used further for calculation. I...
[5 replies] Last: http://citeseerx.ist.psu.edu/viewdoc/download?doi=10.1.1.178.3957&rep=... (by lastchance)
by mk7mew
Homework [Help]

I'm still not understanding how to fix the c++ code that was asked by my prof. She asked us to complete the entry shown below to add a function to get the stu...
[1 reply] : Also here https://www.cplusplus.com/forum/beginner/269978/ Don't post ... (by salem c)
passing arrays as function

Instructions Note: Some data input to this program and some program output depends on your name. If you do not use your name as required, points will be deduct...
[3 replies] Last: you can pass an array to a function as a pointer or you can use hard c... (by jonnin)
How to display two decimals places in the final result

This is my first time posting on this website so bare with me How do I make the final result display two decimal places? (since I am working with money. #...
[1 reply] : The compiler isn't reading from a file, your program is.* while ... (by Ganado)
by Esso
Where can I find a program / ide do that?