Beginners - September 2021 (Page 7)

Placing Functions inside class vs outside

I see that a function can be coded directly in side a class--or--a model/header can be defined inside the class an the body of the function defined outside the ...
[6 replies] Last: OK and thank you for all the deliberation. As expected there are "fine... (by fsonnichsen)
looping function

Hi everyone. I'm writing a code which takes 4 files and do statistics stuff with the datas. I really would like to avoid this ugly copy-pasting, but I don't kno...
[4 replies] Last: Ok, so you can have a struct which represents the data, but you won't ... (by TheIdeasMan)
Functions

Hi everyone, I'm fairly new to c++ and I'm working on an assignment that I have managed to work through most of it, however I do have some issues. 1. my func...
[10 replies] Last: For the others, consider: #include <algorithm> #include <iterator> ... (by seeplus)
by ppkaa
Access Violation Writing Array Reading .txt

Dear all, I'm a newbie in any programming, and recently must work on c++. I have a difficulty in forming an array and reading a file at the same time. I have...
[3 replies] Last: Dear Jonnin and TheIdeasMan, Thank you for the advise. I will reproce... (by ppkaa)
If/Else coupon problem

I've been having a difficult time completing this code and getting it to run properly. I'm a beginner with if/else functions (obviously). Any help or advice is ...
[1 reply] : In function 'int main()': 78:2: error: expected '}' before 'else' 33:... (by TheIdeasMan)
Arrays

Now both of these codes are logically correct and should give the same answers and in arrays if I did not put the index but I assigned values to the array I do ...
[3 replies] Last: In your second loop, during the process you are trying to display the ... (by Geckoo)
Homework fill in blank question to figure out output