Beginners - October 2021 (Page 6)

How to create a Save/Load function for a text based game

Hi I just recently started learning c++ at the beginning of my college semester a couple months ago, and I liked it enough to attempt a text based game. It's go...
[2 replies] Last: you have to save your rooms if they change, eg if room 3 has a pile of... (by jonnin)
by jo8et
C++ libraries...!

Hi all, I am just starting out using external libraries. I can compile and link the below code, for example. And I can produce and use library no problem ...
[7 replies] Last: C++ already has regex, no need to use the boost one. According to th... (by thmm)
How to print an std::vector in a file: error

I have the following vector that represents my time iterations in the code that I would like to print in a text file for documentation/debugging purposes. ...
[11 replies] Last: @Furry Guy I see, but it's a bit complicated. I am sort of benchmarkin... (by JamieAl)
Showing the ranks of certain elements in an array.

This program is a quiz with all the answers in a key array. The user inputs answers in answer array. It then checks to see if at least 15 were correct. I've ...
[3 replies] Last: Efficiency aside, your design is difficult to implement without a var... (by jonnin)
Arrays are not them...

So our teacher asked us to do 2x2 matrix. This is my code for its interface. However, arrays mat1 and mat1 are always equal. Whenever user input a value on...
[7 replies] Last: #include <iostream> using namespace std; void Matrix3x3(int mat1 )... (by seeplus)
while loop won't print file content in the console

Hello, as I'm sure you'll be able to tell by how strangely organized my program looks I'm a new C++ learner. Recently I've been messing around with fstream, a...
[5 replies] Last: https://www.cplusplus.com/reference/ostream/basic_ostream/tellp/ Use t... (by salem c)
Converting cents to dollar with $D.CC form where dollar can have many columns but cents have to have 2