Beginners - October 2021 (Page 4)

Copying more than one variable continuously to clipboard

Hi! I'm new to both C++ and this website, and I haven't yet explored advanced C++; I've just learned the basics of it, or at least I think they're sufficient, t...
[1 reply] : Get comfortable for a nice long read. https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us... (by salem c)
by Jhokuu
Extracting specific data without the rest in a .txt file

.txt file: Johnson 60 12.50 Aniston 65 13.25 Cooper 50 14.50 Gupta 70 14.75 Blair 55 10.50 Clark 40 18.75 Kennedy 45 20.50 Bronson 60 20.00 Sunny 65 18...
[2 replies] Last: Your second number is a double not an int. You don't have to ignore() ... (by againtry)
by Shizzy
Reading only numbers and not letters?

Hello beginner question, I had a similar problem before. I'm trying to get this program to not crash if a letter is entered instead of a number. Before I used c...
[5 replies] Last: Oops! I didn't read @OP's problem as thoroughly as I should. The input... (by againtry)
byte representation of program objects

Can someone help me with this topic " byte representation of program objects" using pointers in Cpp I dont know how to make it in cpp Thanks in advance
[1 reply] : Leo2505 (1) Can someone help me with this topic " byte representation ... (by jonnin)
Why is it not printing the names

I am trying to put information from a file into arrays but I am not getting it right. The data is not getting saved into any of the arrays. What am I missing to...
[3 replies] Last: http://www.cplusplus.com/forum/general/280454/#msg1212549 (by againtry)
by jabeh
Overloaded Method

For an overloading method we have the method that have the same name, different number of parameters or argument but will the return type be same or not?
[11 replies] Last: I've encountered very similar ambiguities in practice and it's often a... (by mbozzi)
by vysero
Match everything after first occurance of a number