Beginners - June 2021 (Page 5)

Confusion about variables

I'm doing something wrong. This is my teacher comment, what areas do I need to change? "You are printing literals 350, 159, 'A' and 'B' instead of the variable...
[3 replies] Last: I'm so dumb, I see now. Thank you so much! (by BlueCOCO1)
Tools required to build a music player

Hi, I am a relative beginner in c++. I've covered my c++ fundamentals (loops,conditionals,STL,etc) and now I would like to build a music player to put my knowl...
[2 replies] Last: A bit of research shows that playing mp3s is very cumbersome, and requ... (by devaatcpp)
Won't let me enter values

I know I did something wrong because I'm unable to enter values for the three questions to do the calculation. This is what I have so far. What am I doing wrong...
[4 replies] Last: I figured it out, I had to change the int to double since I had decima... (by BlueCOCO1)
Running Into Wall With Roman Numeral Calculator

Hello, can anybody help me conceptualize how to best move forward with this problem? I have a linked text file with lines like this MCCXXVI CV + I nee...
[3 replies] Last: string rn{}; cin >> rn; for(int i = 0; i < rn.length(); i++) { tota... (by jonnin)
Terminal g++ Compiler

Hi Can I have a question here?? I am a college student who is majoring in Computer Science. My coding class professor seems to use MacBook and always compile t...
[3 replies] Last: you can get a unix like command prompt using a program called cygwin. ... (by jonnin)
by sarvcr
First getline getting ignored

Hi! I'm coding an small program where I need the user to send strings, so I'm using the geline(cin,x) function. Now, I need the user to send as many strings ...
[3 replies] Last: Hello sarvcr, getline(cin, frase); //<---- This line gets ignored . ... (by Handy Andy)
Usage of macros inside class header files