Beginners - June 2020 (Page 3)

[SDL] line not drawing to screen properly

Hi Guys, I seem to be having a problem when trying to draw a line to the screen, so the line should be from the centre of the screen pointing in the direction ...
[14 replies] Last: Just wanted to make you aware that your dot product function is return... (by Ganado)
Access Violation in C

Hello, I have the below error: (line 8) Exception thrown at 0x7928E63C (ucrtbased.dll) in C_1.exe: 0xC0000005: Access violation writing location 0x00BA0000. oc...
[6 replies] Last: Good to know - thanks Ganado. (by salem c)
c++ permutation

Hi all, I am new to c++. But worked on python. Need to convert the python code snippet to c++. How to simulate the python permutation in c++. Where can find ...
[4 replies] Last: Thanks a lot for your replies. It had really helped me a lot. (by Shruthi LS)
by mnnsa
Game theory optimised solution help

Given a string colors, where each character is either white or black, Wendy and Bob play a game to manipulate this string as follows: • They perform moves a...
[6 replies] Last: The point here is that due to the 2 neighbors they do not interfere ea... (by coder777)
by mnnsa
help with optimal approch

Given a string colors, where each character is either white or black, Wendy and Bob play a game to manipulate this string as follows: • They perform moves al...
[5 replies] Last: sure will delete it (by mnnsa)
error: bool' cannot be declared with 'explicit' specifier

So when i use the explicit with bool to convert a parameter i get this error : " error C2178: 'sdds::Ship::operator bool' cannot be declared with 'explicit' ...
[1 reply] : 1. The explicit keyword cannot be applied to an out-of-line definit... (by mbozzi)
Display solution in 2d vector

Hi everyone.. newbie here.. I seeking some advice regarding my c++ project. I got a problem in reading a solution that I copied from (populationP_shortR & popul...