moving data from queue to a stack?

I'm just learning about queues and stacks. I have the queue and stack working but now i need to write a function that reverses the data inside the queue. I need to create a temporary linked stack, remove the data from the queue and place it into the stack, then removed it from the stack and place it back into the queue. I know there are easier ways to reverse the numbers in a queue but I have to do it this way to help me understand how queues and stacks work.

I would greatly appreciate any help
Just pop the queue and push the element on the stack, until the queue is empty, and then do the same except that you pop the stack and push on the queue?
heres what i have so far:
int temp;
StackType<int> stack1;

while (!q.IsEmpty())
{
      q.Dequeue(temp)
}
not sure what to put after this.
how to push temp onto the stack?
Just realized my previous post was wrong; as queue.pop() removes the last item and queue.push() adds it to the first, emptying a queue into a stack and then doing the opposite would simply place everything back into the same order. You could simply copy the stack into the queue, or depending on the type of queue, you could design a pop_first or push_front

queue myQueue;
stack myStack;
// Code to fill Queue goes here
/* ... */

// Empty queue:
while (!myQueue.empty()) myStack.push(myQueue.pop());
// Empty stack:
while (!myStack.empty()) myQueue.push_front(myQueue.pop());

As the stack works LIFO and push_front will add in reverse order of appearance, the second line will simply copy the stack into the queue.
ok so now i have this:
void reverseQ()
{
	int temp;
	StackType<int> stack1;

while (!q.IsEmpty())
{

q.Dequeue(temp);
}
stack1.Pop(temp);

while (!stack1.IsEmpty())
{
	q.Enqueue(temp);
}
stack1.Push(temp);

q.printQueue
}

but there is no output to this code
Last edited on
Line 19 should be q.printQueue();
that still wasnt working so I moved q.printQueue(); to where i am calling the reverseQ function in main: