Need to figure out how to write this program

I need help writing a program that does this. I am new to this and I do not know how to start this off can someone give me some advice please?

An integer is said to be a perfect number if the sum of its divisors, including 1 (but not the number
itself), is equal to the number. For example, 6 is a perfect number, because 6=1+2+3.
Write a program that:
• finds and prints all the perfect numbers between 1 and a random number between 50 and 100.
• uses a function isPerfect that determines whether parameter number is a perfect number.
• prints the divisors of each perfect number to confirm that the number is indeed perfect
Hello bitcyknw,

You could use this as a start and adjust as you need.

Furry Guy wrote:
#include <iostream>
#include <cctype>
#include <limits>

int main()
{
   std::cout << "Do you want someone to do all the work for you? ";
   char answer{};
   std::cin >> answer;

std::cin.ignore(std::numeric_limits<std::streamsize>::max(), '\n');

if (std::toupper(answer) == 'Y' ) { std::cout << "Post it in the Jobs section.\n"; }

else { std::cout << "Show what you have coded so far.\n"; }

std::cout << "Good luck.\n";
}

Or post what you have done and go from there.

Andy
Gonna have lots of trouble with school if you won't even try stuff.

• finds and prints all the perfect numbers between 1 and a random number between 50 and 100.

1) Generate a random number.
2) Loop from 1 to that random number.

• uses a function isPerfect that determines whether parameter number is a perfect number.

3) Write a method isPerfect that takes a number as an argument and returns a boolean.
4) Loop through all numbers from 1 to (argument-1) to check if they are divisors.
5) To check if something is a divisor, use the modulo operator to look for left overs after division.
6) Keep a tally of the divisors.
7) When the loop is done, check the tally. If it is the same number as the argument, return true.