Some Noob Help

I am still very new to learning C++. I am trying to write a small program to help me at work. The program is to copy some files to a computer. I have one done already that works but requires the program to be in a folder with another folder containing the files being copied to the computer. I would like to include the files in the exe instead. That way it is just the program with everything in it. I am having the hardest time finding answers. The needed files are broken into several folders that need to be copied to the computer as well as an exe and inf in the main folder.

If anyone has any suggestions that can help me include them in the exe and point to them in my code I would greatly appreciate the help.

I have been writing in Visual Studio.

Thanks,
Vendetto
Hello Vendetto,

Just in case:

PLEASE ALWAYS USE CODE TAGS (the <> formatting button), to the right of this box, when posting code.

Along with the proper indenting it makes it easier to read your code and also easier to respond to your post.

http://www.cplusplus.com/articles/jEywvCM9/
http://www.cplusplus.com/articles/z13hAqkS/

Hint: You can edit your post, highlight your code and press the <> formatting button. This will not automatically indent your code. That part is up to you.

You can use the preview button at the bottom to see how it looks.

I found the second link to be the most help.

Post the code that you have or the program that does work so everyone can see what you have tried and can suggest what could be done.

I have done a little bit of this in the past, but first it would help to know where the program resides and how you are starting it.

Andy
The way to store files in an .exe on windows is to use resource files.
However this is not sth. for beginners since the windows api is anything then easy to use. If you want to try have a look at this tutorial, it show how to embed an icon in the .exe but embedding text files is not so different.