Fastest way to import a text file

Hi, I'm writing a program that takes txt files as input and looks for strings in them.
Until now I have used the getline command
[code]
while (getline(lsass, lineFile))
{
string+=lineFile;
}
[code]
by taking one line at a time and adding it in a string but this method has proven to be very slow (text files weigh around 500mb). Do you know a command that allows me to import the text file all at once and insert the content into a string quickly enough to then be able to filter it with the fstream.find command?
I read on the web that the fstream.read command exists to be able to import "blocks" of files but I have not understood how it works ...
Thanks

ps. I am new in the world of C ++ and in general in the world of programming so
I don't know many commands and I am ready to know them
#include <iostream>
#include <fstream>
#include <string>

std::string slurp( std::string const& filename )
{
    using BufIt = std::istreambuf_iterator<char>;
    std::ifstream in( filename );
    return std::string( BufIt( in.rdbuf() ), BufIt() );
}

int main()
{
    auto text = slurp( "slurp.cpp" );
    std::cout << text << '\n';
}

Why are you reading the whole file into a string at all? Unless the search string can span lines, you could search for the data line by line.
First of all thanks for the quick answers :)

dutch i tried your code but the execution speed seems the same as the getline method ...

dhayden I also tried to search for strings directly from the line taken with the getline:
[code]
while (getline(lsass, lineaFile))
{
if (lineaFile.find("RYwTiizs2trQ", 0) != string::npos)
trovato = true;
}
[code]
but even with this method the speed does not improve.

I can't understand how other programs can load text files into memory in a very short time..
How large is your text file?
How long does it take?

I can't understand how other programs can load text files into memory in a very short time..